Elevating the Post-Acute and
Long Term Care Profession

2022 OHCA Excellence Award Winners

Ohio's post-acute and long-term care providers employ over 80,000 professionals who care for more than 90,000 residents. These employees are the backbone of the post-acute care community, with facilities, agencies, and services relying on dedicated teamwork and skills to provide quality care and compassion to patients, individuals, and families. The Association's Convention Awards honor those who have excelled in delivering outstanding care in a cooperative spirit of teamwork.

Association members nominate individuals based on their knowledge of the candidates and selection criteria. Winners are selected by a team of judges comprised of long-term care professionals and associated individuals.

A special thanks go out to our sponsor McKesson and technical advisor Ceca Foundation for their support of our awards program. 

Our winners received a plaque, a $100 gift card, and a banner to display proudly outside their facility, showcasing that a 2022 Ohio Excellence Award winner works there. Please join in congratulating: 

2022 SNF Excellence Award Winners

  • Leticia Delaney, Cook, Villa Georgetown 
  • William Lowe, STNA, Anchor Lodge Retirement Village
  • Jim Martin, Corporate Maintenance Director, Sprenger Health Care System
  • Caroline McNeal, Housekeeping & Laundry Supervisor, Altercare of Alliance
  • Tracy Poirrier, Director of Nursing Services, Altercare of Nobles Pond
  • Katy Porter, Admissions Director, Promedica Barberton
  • Carrie Robinson, Regional Director of Clinical Operations, Carecore Health 
  • Pam Sauer, Activity Director, Ohio Valley Manor Retirement Village

2022 AL Excellence Award Winners
  • Fred Abraham, Dining Service Director at Generations Senior Living
  • Michele Cline, Activities Director at Conard House Assisted Living
  • Donna Dietz, Aide at Grande Lake Healthcare Center
  • Brock Finch, Maintenance Manager at Urbana Place
  • Tracy Kingery, Nurse Manager at The Gardens of French Creek
  • Sharon Puckett, LPN at Harrison Trails Health Campus
  • The Team at Lochhaven Assisted Living

2022 IDDD Excellence Award Winners
  • Mamadou Bah, DSP Supervisor – Open Door
  • Stephanie Banks, LPN – Hattie Larlham
  • Amporn Estis, Dishwasher – Heinzerling Community
  • Awa Kodia, DSP – Open Door
  • Wendy Kyei, LPN Supervisor – Heinzerling Community
  • Michele Lane, Program Coordinator – X-Excel
  • Shawanna Lasley, Program Coordinator – ViaQuest Day & Employment
  • Christine Oehlstrom, Nurse Supervisor – Blossom Hill
  • Rose Rosado-Rodriguez, Inclusion Coordinator – New Avenues to Independence
  • Wendy Studtmann, Physical Therapist – Anne Grady
  • Mary Stegall, DSP – Ashtabula County Residential Services
  • Dennis Strader, QIDP – Heinzerling
  • Tabitha Wachenschwanz, Activities Coordinator – Blossom Hill
  • Lee Weaver, QIDP Assistant – Transitional Living Centers

2022 HCH Excellence Award Winners
  • Deanna Kunkel, CNP, Nurse Practitioner - Vitas Healthcare
  • Bryana Perry, Scheduler - Staywell Home Health
  • Gayane Bates, Home Health Aide - Jewish Family Services Association
  • Paula Schumm, Volunteer - Hospice of Southwest Ohio
  • Connie Browning, Home Health Aide - Advantage Home Health Care

With Support from OHCA Champion Partners