Meeting the needs of Ohio’s
Long-term Care Professionals since 1946

Find a Care Provider
|  Follow OHCA on Facebook Follow OHCA on Twitter Follow OHCA on Instagram Follow OHCA on Linkedin


13 OHCA Members Earn 2019 Bronze Quality Award

13 OHCA members have been recognized with the 2019 Bronze - Commitment to Quality Award by the American Health Care Association and National Center for Assisted Living (AHCA/NCAL). The Bronze award is the first of three distinctions possible through the AHCA/NCAL National Quality Award Program, which honors long term and post-acute care providers that have demonstrated their commitment to improving the quality of care for seniors and individuals with disabilities.

Implemented by AHCA/NCAL in 1996, the National Quality Award Program is centered on the core values and criteria of the Baldrige Performance Excellence Program, which is also the basis of the metric-based AHCA/NCAL Quality Initiative. The Baldrige program helps organizations across different business sectors use strategies to improve performance and organizational effectiveness.

The AHCA/NCAL National Quality Award Program has three levels: Bronze, Silver, and Gold. Providers begin the quality improvement process at the Bronze level, where they assess their organization’s mission, vision, and key factors that lead to success. They also develop an organizational profile and must demonstrate their ability to implement a performance improvement system. Trained examiners review each application to determine if the center has met the demands of the criteria. Bronze recipients may move forward in developing approaches and achieving performance levels that meet the criteria required for the AHCA/NCAL Silver - Achievement in Quality Award.

A total of 590 long term and post-acute care providers in 48 states earned the 2019 Bronze Award, and will be honored during AHCA/NCAL’s 70th Convention & Expo, October 13-16, 2019 in Orlando, Florida. Congratulations to this year's Ohio Winners:
  • Altercare of Adena, Adena
  • Altercare of Mayfield Village, Mayfield Village
  • Continuing Healthcare of Niles, Niles
  • Elms Retirement Village Inc, Wellington
  • Friendship Village of Columbus, Columbus
  • Fulton Manor Nursing & Rehab Center, Wauseon
  • Glenwood Community, Marietta
  • Oaks of West Kettering, Kettering
  • Parkvue, Sandusky
  • Signature HealthCARE of Fayette County, Washington Court House
  • Victoria House, Austintown
  • Village of the Falls, Olmsted Falls
  • Wood Haven Health Care, Bowling Green
Additional information on the Quality Award Program is available here